Dr. Keith Johnson (Board Chair)
East Tennessee State University

Rick Van Hoever (Immediate Past Chair)

Melissa Steagall-Jones (CFO)
Blackburn, Childers & Steagall

Stephen Dixon (Treasurer)
Bank of Tennessee

Stephen Darden (Attorney)
Hunter, Smith & Davis

Jenn Owen (2019 Campaign Chair)
BB&T Bank

Kristan Spear (President & CEO)
United Way of Washington County, TN

Trish Baise
Franklin Woods Community Hospital

John Bradley
Atmos Energy

Yvette Bryan
First Tennessee Bank Advisors

Dr. Daryl A. Carter
East Tennessee State University

Shannon Castillo
Mitch Cox Realty


Zac Clark
Johnson City Cardinals

Donna Depew
Community Volunteer

Jeff Derby
News & Neighbor

Mark Eades

Matt Evans
HomeTrust Bank

Mark Finucane
Morris-Baker Funeral Home

Kim Holley
Cary Street Partners

Tammy Gorzka
KATZ Americas

Dr. B. J. King
East Tennessee State University

Kenny Lawrence

Gary McAllister

Washington County, TN Commissioner 





Follow Us

Make a Donation

Join Our Mailing List

Share This


Improving people's lives by mobilizing the caring power of our community.

United Way brings communities together to focus on the most important human needs-building partnerships, forging consensus and leveraging resources to make a measurable difference. Focus areas are identified at the local level and vary from community to community.